Fighting Cancer - Winning Again

in #health5 years ago (edited)

D719B8A8-94CC-4060-ABA8-A610EFAD65BE.jpeg

I made a bunch of these in three different colors for her a few years back. I wanted to encourage her and show support for what she was going through. She used them while drinking her teas and also gave a few to her family members as well. It was the least I could do. I wished I could do so much more but other than prayer it was out of my hands.

My childhood friend since the third grade is once more fighting breast cancer. It showed it’s ugly face again last week after she found another lump while out of town celebrating her wedding anniversary. Seeing what she went through before and how the chemo broke her down...I am not prepared to witness this again. We are praying for a miracle that she won’t have to have chemo again.

She’s devastated, not just about the cancer showing up again but because she has not yet weaned her baby off. If she has to have chemo she will not be able to bond with her baby in the way of nursing. She will have to stop and give her baby formula or milk from a milk bank. This mama amazes me. She is able to pump more milk than anyone I have ever known even after her partial mastectomy. She was so encouraging to me when my milk supply was running low for my baby.

She’s a fighter and I know she will beat this again, she has to. I can’t imagine her not being here with us. Her family loves and needs her, I love her and need her friendship. I remember when she changed her diet to plant based, it encouraged me to start eating better. I also remember when she shared her journey and talked about how serious cancer is and how every woman needs to check for lumps early on.


9CF8243F-5035-4B6A-B5B8-FCC0641FFF09.png

03249E72-1685-4CCE-ACAE-42D77DC7E2EF.jpeg

My friend is such a beautiful flower that is still blooming every day ~

839EA4B1-8D32-4953-88FE-87EC911C2507.png

I will be sending her a care/love package to lift her up and put a smile on her face. If you have any suggestions on what I could send her I would love to hear. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87