Dear Diary: My Health Update For Today

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

My body now is always in transition based on how my hyperparathyroid is doing so in the last test it revealed that it is more than 700% higher than the normal level and it still does bad things to my body like the joint pains that never cease.

Fortunately enough for me most of my pains are only there when I move, that is just my consolation but my upper back is aching when I use a pillow so now I am forced to not use a pillow anymore because maybe of my still vulnerable backbone.

My facial bone had recessed a bit based on how my mouth was gapping. Today the gap was only two fingers in width in the relaxed state as opposed in its former gapping width of three fingers. That is why I could use bottles and cups in a normal manner now and I am happy with that improvement.

But I cannot move my legs much now so I have to use my wheelchair in going to the bathroom with the help of my parents and it is not an easy task to do it too as it is really a painful work so I am doing baby steps and I look like a walking duck when I do walk, it is all not good.

But I am now all set to use the bathroom because I had taken my pain medicine so that I could move my body. But I am crying about my extra weight in fluids, it makes me gasp air everytime I would move around and also I cannot eat much if I am filled with water.

Now I just have to hope that my medicine would finally bring my parathyroid hormone into its normal levels so I have to continue my medicine no matter what even though it is very expensive and very hard to endure. It seems hopeless but I am now in the middle of a fight and I have to keep on going.

Sort:  

Hola hijo.
Bueno menos mal que a pesar de tener los niveles altos has logrado bajarlos y eso es muy bueno.
Tu eres un CAMPEÓN y estás ganado la pelea.
Prueba con cremas para el dolor de espalda. Por ejemplo BENGAY. Yo la utilizo y me sienta muy bien.
Saludos y Que DIOS TE BENDIGA

Well done Sir. I hope you will get even more better to enjoy the colors of beautiful life like a normal healthier person. Just do take more care of yourself and keep well diet as prescribed by the physician. Sooner you will be good as a warrior that you are now a truly warrior. Defending your courage by not taking yourself down into depression and anxiety. God bless you Sir. Best of luck for your health. And I pray To My GOD for your health as well for the every single person in the world. Hope you get well soon..!!

Well I imagine all the odyssey you spend, to meet your needs as it is to go to the bathroom, and for what you read you do not like to mortify your parents, hopefully you have improvement in general, but sometimes the medicines that we do well for some disease is contraindicated for another organ, in my case I live with arterial hypertension, my medication has side effects for my kidneys. But you just have to keep fighting until God has a friend @cryptopie

If the medicine id the only hope at the moment, you need to continue taking them. I hope you feel better in the next days. Bless you!

you will surely get better ,just take your drugs and control what you eat. healing is a gradual process, but i surely believe God that you will be healthy again

This is my dear friend, we have to have a lot of calm, strength and faith, I know that God has something good for you, you are big, strong and persistent, besides having a very big heart, you are a good friend.

@cryptopie El que persevera triunfa no solo en esta vida sino cuando trasciende en el tiempo y es recordado por ser un buen hombre valiente y persistente. Fuerza que Dios premie a los Valientes como usted. No te rindas siempre hay esperanza
@cryptopie he that endureth triumphs not only in this life but when transcends time and is remembered for being a good man courageous and persistent. Force that Dios reward the brave like you. Don't give up always there is hope

you must keep on trusting that your medicine takes your parathyroid hormone to its normal levels and your analgesic calms the pain a little so that it allows you to move your body with less pain.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

health is wealth Dear @cryptopie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16