Dear Dairy: Why I Advocate The Use Of Vitamin C RegularysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)


Source

Many years ago I had some cut that didn't heal too well because it just healed normally which is slowly. Then I noticed that if I was taking vitamin C following a wound, the wound healed much faster. So I thought that Vitamin C really has a positive effect on healing.

Then after taking it regularly I never had suffered from flu or colds for that matter so I continued using it and from then on flu and colds never visited my considerably frail body.

It is also useful for my dialysis because my arm was being stuck with two big needles twice a week so I just have to find a way for the punctured site on my arm to heal faster so Vitamin C did the trick for that issue.


Source
Vitamin C Antidote too all known toxins Thomas Levy, MD - even SNAKEBITE! VIRAL VIRUS BACTERIAL

I am also a living proof that Vitamin C protects the heart because one major mortality factor for dialysis patients is to suffer a heart ailment. So considering that I had been a dialysis patient for about 17 years now proves that Vitamin C had protected me from heart issues.

I reckon that if it protects me from virus like that from a cold virus then it might also protect me from other virus since I am positive from a couple of liver viruses so I am hoping that it will do help me too from that issue.

orange-juice-2117019_640.jpg

Source

Vitamin C is a powerful antioxidant and it prevents the buildup of nitrosamines when we eat processed meat products so it is just better to take it with meals especially if we are eating foods with nitrates in them.

It also helps us absorb more iron from green leafy vegetables and meat so it is also better to take along with those kinds of foods and in turn our blood will get more oxygen which translates more energy for our body.

My nieces and nephews are now taking vitamin C and they are healthy with no issues of colds and flu because I have told their parents the value of taking vitamin C.

Now for myself I am enjoying a cold and flu resistance as I have never had suffered from a single bout of infection from them for many years now. So no more nights and days trying to solve how my clogged nose would get a relief because I am protected thanks to my regular intake of Vitamin C.

superhero-2503808_640.jpg

Vitamin C Will Not Make You Super But It Certainly Will Make You Resistant

Sort:  

Yeh I had my doubts too but better safe than sorry haha..
Great testimony though!

Posted using Partiko iOS

What kind of vit C do you take, capsule, pill, powder, is it buffered? Thanks.

Gooseberry has twice as much Vitamin-C than orange.One more advantage is that you can dry and store the Gooseberry.

It is excellent way of getting vitamin C but tablets have way more vitamin C than in food sources.

Did you know malunggay has 4x vitamins c than an orange?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes but Tablets can give much more for a greater benefit to health plus it gives us a good complexion and resistance to the darkening effects of the sun too ;) @purepinay

I didn't know that. That's nice. Glad am taking my multi vitamins everyday, that should have enough?
You wonder much vitamins do we really need?

Posted using Partiko Android

You don't need multivitamins if you are eating enough @purepinay but if you catch colds you needed some vitamin C.

That's what I though.

I've never been sick for the last five years since I move to Cebu and I hate being sick.

How are you feeling?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27