Dear Diary: A Weird Thing Happened To My Blood Pressure Today At Dialysis

in #health5 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

Prior to my dialysis the staff nurse took my blood pressure reading, it reads high which is 160/90 and about more than an hour after dialysis it feel about 100/70 and luckily sustained until but the final hour because it fell to the shock level of 70/40.

The weird thing is that I can still tolerate it while others probably had already died or had a heart attack or something similar. My body seems to have some kind of changes since I stopped taking coffee but I do not know if I could attribute my tolerance for a really low blood pressure for my coffee abstaining but it might be a good thing since it makes me complete my dialysis if the nurse had been left lazy to take it in the final hour.

But maybe it is because of my hemoglobin levels as it is very normal which is about 2 points before reaching 15.0 while I think the high for a normal person is about 17.2 grams per deciliter (g/dL) for men considering that I am a small-framed person.

The bad news is that I haven't completed my session short of 12 minutes more because they terminated it already. I could have protested but there is no use because they will insist despite that I can still tolerate it but sometimes I could not tolerate and would ask to terminate the session. So it is just a mix of the good and the bad and the weird thing at dialysis today and I am just thankful anyhow.

Sort:  
Hola @cryptopie que bueno que pudiste terminar tu sesión de diálisis sin complicación a pesar que al final tu presión arterial bajo considerablemente. Gracias a Dios todo está en orden. Un abrazo nos vemos en tu próximo post. Fuerza Hermano eres un Guerreo
Hola @cryptopie que bueno que pudiste terminar tu sesión de diálisis sin complicación a pesar que al final tu presión arterial bajo considerablemente. Gracias a Dios todo está en orden. Un abrazo nos vemos en tu próximo post. Fuerza Hermano eres un Guerreo

Hello friend, it's being a long time.
You will certainly be fine, I am glad you are grateful.

Hmmm, this is wonderful news! Do you think it's due to protein shake?

On other hand, wondering about your "bad" news too. Glad you're thankful.

No I don't think so I can't be so sure but what I have mentioned are the factors.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98