Dear Diary: Bad News As My Country's President Won't Allow Legalization Of Marijuana For Any ReasonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

addict-1055951_640.png
Source

It is quite sad because some patients will not be able to avail a better treatment for their illnesses because the current president of my country will not allow the bill or any proposed law to legalize the use of marijuana for medical purposes. Maybe if he will be educated about its good use he will or might have a second opinion about the matter.

President Duterte says that it might get abused and therefore might do more harm than good and tells the public that it will not pass in his administration. I was hoping for him to have a better insight about the issue but I myself had on the back of my mind that he will really not make a law pass regarding its use because of his current drug war and it includes cannabis.

But I am still hoping that after his administration that law or proposed law will pass in the future government. I might not be able to benefit by the time it happens though because of my current condition so I will just be happy for the people in the future in this country if such laws will be passed.


Source
Says The President

For many years now Marijuana use is highly stigmatized in my country mainly because people who uses it more often does not fit society because they often do other illicit drugs that causes them to do criminal acts. That is why Marijuana is just a taboo in my country. So for now the people have to wait until there comes a hope for a medical marijuana use is in effect in the future.

Sort:  

Here there are some states like that. However there is a growing trend of allowing for medical reasons. My state, Michigan, just in January legalized it even for recreation. Of course you cannot drive just like with booze.

This is not good... Bad news...

You president is seeing it from the negative use of marijuana and it's effects on their users , he still beleive that if it is legalize that majority of the people will abuse it's usage and which will eventually increase crime rate in your country @cryptopie

Oh sorry. Marijuana is addictive I think

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Actually my country president also will not allow that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82