Dear Diary: Dialysis Went Well And I Went Home Much LightersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

Dialysis session is okay, my BP just went down a bit so they have to mitigate in order for it not to go further down. It is not good to have a low blood pressure because I just begin to feel restless and my neck begins to hurt and if gets worse my back would hurt too until my vision blurs then my insides revolutionize on me.

That is why I think some animals or people defecate while dying because their BP goes down while they are aware. It is just one fact of life that I discovered for myself because there are a few times that happened to me although I was able to hold my poop until the nurses was able to normalize my BP.

But they are setting the machine that I am getting in with less sodium in my system then getting out. It means that after dialysis I am so thirsty because they just pumped sodium in my just to make my BP to stabilize during my session.

My BP is going down nonetheless at most times like today. That is why I am not taking high-blood pressure medications because its added effect will make my BP crash immediately at dialysis because the dialysis itself has a BP-lowering effect by washing off sugars, protein compounds, salts, etc. and also drawing out water from the body has the same effect as well.

So I am not taking BP medications for many years now because of those reasons. Anyway the lowering of my BP is probably due to the extra water that had been drawn out but I was so thirsty after coming home that I was able to eat some water melon and drunk some water so there goes the extra water in again LOL.

Sort:  

You are very strong. Thank you for sharing your insight in what you are going through. It is a very interesting read and I hope you manage to keep a positive outlook in everything you're going through. Very inspiring and interesting read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85