Dear Diary: Excitement Again For My Dialysis TodaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

46aP2QbqUqBqwzwxM6L1P6uLNceBDDCM6J54VVRNZGL9MACK1PGKm3tC29VzgW26bkL5FUqiDYRW7rGfj5CW5duj8p7f.png

I am always looking forward to eating while hooked up at dialysis, it is just one moment in my current life now that I can get my appetite back after I felt the cleaning action of the dialysis machine into my system.

The feeling is incomparable and it reminds of me of not eating for three days as fasting but only drinking water and it heightened my senses particularly my longing for food and that fasting that I did many years ago really got embedded into my memory because it is one of the examples of the body having to clean itself almost completely by the kidneys.

So I concluded that we can actually feel how clean we are inside via our sense of taste and the dialysis machine temporarily does that to me because I can actually eat and very much after I felt that divine menthol-like sense of a cleanliness into my system.

But it is impractical for me to get dialyzed three times per week although it is ideal and recommended so that I could be able to achieve a better sense of well-being but is proving to be so expensive because I can't barely sustain my medicines with my earnings here because of the brutal and unkind bear market.

I just hope that there will be an improvement in the number of dialysis sessions that my health insurance is providing me so that it can cover many treatments in a year and I pray to God that it happens because I needed a relief for the ravages of the side-effects of my medicines because I cannot eat normally because of that.

Sort:  

Praying for you and praying for an end to this big bad Bear market

h

Are you aware of other kidney healthy and natural remedies? Dandelion root is one...not sure what your issues are but beets, cranberries and other supps can help a lot to heal the kidneys. Good luck on your journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09