Dear Diary: From Rice To Sleep About My Appetite I Would WeepsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

P_20181226_172538_p_1_1_1.jpg

I went up all night just because I wanted to build up my appetite in the morning. Well it always works because I usually have a late lunch in most days and after that I will not eat anything anymore at night so I am actually making an intermittent fasting which some says are good for the health.

I think it is good to intermittently fast because it allows the body to completely digest and assimilate and the rest for a while until another batch of food goes in. But it is better to really feel the hunger before eating because for one thing we do have to enjoy food too rather than just eating to survive which is the issue that I am facing from day to day basis.


Source

I really can't think much of what food to eat because actually any food after my dialysis session doesn't give interest especially the regular foods of rice meals even my favorite foods to eat at dialysis because I no longer have the appetite.

But as with sweet foods I can eat them and also fruits which are my favorite to eat because I never lose my appetite in eating them and I can eat as much as I can compared to rice meals.

The way my parents cook the rice is also an issue because I do not like the way they cook it especially my father when he cooks rice he always takes off the lid of the pot so it doesn't build up heat and steam to thoroughly cook the rice. That is why I was the one cooking the rice before I went disabled so now I just have to endure the way they cook our rice.

I learned that my mother had bought some pineapple today and is sitting in the fridge to cool. So I will be having that for my dinner, I do not want to eat rice anymore because of above reasons but thankfully I never lose my appetite if fruits are served although I could never eat them solely for their potassium content.

Sort:  

May ask parents to cook rice for you as you like. Fruit is good, but other foods are needed.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

That means you must have been a great chef before

I will advice you eat some rice and take some little pineapple as well for an easy digestion of the food you eat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34