Dear Diary: Getting Ready For My Dialysis NowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

I am just sad that I could not take a bath frequently thanks to my immobility issues as it makes me get stressed more than being refreshed because of being so hard to move around. It is unlike before where bathing for me is a leisure activity. So what I was doing is to wait until I needed to use the toilet and after that I would shower.

But I still want to bathe everyday of course if that is possible, it is possible but I do not want to bother my parents everyday into wheeling me to and from the bathroom. Our bathroom is elevated now so with that they have to lift my heavy wheelchair up so that I could get to the bathroom easily.

It is also the reason that I could not hang out at the back of our house because of that hurdle where that elevated portion is blocking my way. As soon as I would have extra funds to renovate this house I will really make this home quite friendly for me with places I could hang around and relax unlike in my current situation where I have only two places to stay, here in my room or in front of the TV outside.

My dream is to have a garden with at least couple of Eucalyptus trees that would provide shade plus fruiting grated trees that will give me fruits all year round. I like some berries and dwarf coconuts too, in fact I like them all including passion fruit because the taste is so magical when made into juice.

I actually had my needed bath right now and it feels good being refreshed by it although later in the day I would again feel icky with my skin due to the hot and humid weather here now. I am not complaining because I love it although it is quite uncomfortable because I have to deal with a wet back and wet bed sheet.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Good luck my freind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98