Dear Diary: How I Take A Bath Before And NowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

My dialysis session is on the graveyard shift and it sucks to ever drag my parents into this kind of misfortune but it is my life now and we just have to deal with it since good things are still happening into my life despite it is all hard to manage.

Now I will have to go to bathroom again which shouldn't be like a chore if it wasn't for my body stiffness and deformity because it makes it hard for me to scrub my body when I take a bath as things gets in the way like breathlessness, stiffness, and pain.

The hours before my dialysis is the hardest because I am waterlogged already by then but I still have to clean myself up so that I can reduce the risk of infection because cleanliness is of the utmost importance in health care.

dog-990304_640.jpg

Source

Many years ago when I get into the bathroom I would spend a lot of time scrubbing with small face towel first to remove oils from my body so that the pumice stone will take much dead skin from my body, then rubbing my skin with a pumice stone to remove dead skin cells, it doesn't work well with oils still on my body, and then lathering all up and scrubbing with my small face towel with soap to completely clean me up and then rinsing with water.

That is how I bath a long time ago, but now I just use a scrubbing glove and I am okay with that since it can do both the function of cleaning with face towel and the pumice stone. I do not want to make a second or third pass on my body's skin because as I have said it is quite a chore already to do what I was always accustomed to do in the bathroom.

Sort:  

Wow pumice is painful isn’t it? If you don’t mind me asking are you on a wait list for a transplant?

Posted using Partiko iOS

You choose the finer stone otherwise it will just hurt your skin @vincy
I am not in the transplant list yet because there is no fund for it yet too.

😕hopefully you have enough soon!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37