Dear Diary: I Always Wanted To Sleep With The Lights On For These ReasonssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

I remember everytime when I would get sick my mother would just leave the lights on. I was sleeping only at the sofa so my mother would just tun on the light near the toilet which is usually turned off.

Now after I had been immobile or near immobile for that matter I had been sleeping with the lights on for quite a number of years now. For one thing I do like to sleep with the lights out or off because it was my normal routine then.

But now that I am relatively weak I just prefer to have the lights on and in fact it is almost always not being turned of while I am here in my room. I also discovered that we really can still sleep good with the lights on.

My room's light is only turned off when I wanted to sleep at day time but even at daytime while I am working here with my laptop my overhead LED light bulb is shining on me nonstop.

LED light bulbs are very cheap to operate and their power consumption is very low and that is the reason that you can operate them for extended period of time without worrying about power bills. They also emit a very negligible amount of ultraviolet radiation so you will not really get dark while under it as opposed to sunlight where its darkening effects is very fast on susceptible skin types.

One reason that I want my light turned on even at night when I am sleeping is because of the cockroaches. They seem to appear at dark rooms or places but not on well lighted areas. I had the experience of maybe two occasions as I could recall it a small cockroach entered my ear.


Source

It is good that I already knew what to do so I just poured some baby oil in my ear and it flushed the small cockroach away which I managed to kill too. So I got terrified about that and it added to the reason that I prefer now to sleep with the lights on.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I think the main reason to leave the light on in most cases is once the light is on, it's hard to turn it back off! Plus we can see what's going on in case some sort of bad intruder comes in. I completely understand this phenomenon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73