Dear Diary: I Am As Thin As A Matchstick Already For Many Years NowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

I had been a vain person before, in fact I did planned to use those skin whitening products before. But now it is just useless to get vain with my appearance because of my current condition as I look like matchstick without a matchbox house.

I know what it means to have an appearance problem, people just doesn't respect you the way you deserve and they treat you differently than other normal people. That is why I am very elusive to other people just preferring to stay here in my old and ugly (and hot) little room.

Losing weight had been my problem for many years now especially when I started my Parathyroid medication, all my appetite just went down the drain. I am just thankful that somehow I could eat my breakfast, pretty weird but when it comes to regular meals I couldn't even take a bite.

If only my parents were a good cook then I might be able to eat well but they are not. My mother herself doesn't have a clue how to cook when she and my father got started together, it is because in their home in their province it was my grandfather who cooks while she does chores around their homestead.

But of course I learned how to cook because of my mother, she taught me everything from cooking rice to cooking a Menudo. Cooking is a long process to learn and you will be a good cook if you learn about your mistakes, if a dish got sour then next time you cook it you adjust the vinegar or tomato sauce accordingly. A bad cook doesn't adjust and just wonders why and continues about his/her own techniques.

Anyway in a way my being so thinned-out or emaciated doesn't mean that I am malnourished. I still manage too introduce nutrition in my body but it is the calories that I really cannot even get to fulfill because of my appetite problem. It seems hopeless to gain weight but maybe with a stroke of miracle I will soon maybe gain weight but for now it is still a rolling battle. May God help me.

Sort:  

I have been following you for more than a year now and i can surely say that your health and motivation levels are much better than most of the individuals today .lol..

Keep it up and keep fighting ..

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Try to keep eating so that your weight can increase, dear friend.

Greetings friend. I am Apóstle de @steemchurch de Venezuela .. do you know where is my country? have you heard of Venezuela?

Posted using Partiko Android

It is very hard to not hear about Venezuela especially given the current crisis of the country...

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Aww it's good that you know how to cook some things. It sucks that you aren't able to gain weight and eat good food. I have the opposite problem. I can't seem to lose it.

helpful pos

May God continue to give you good appetite so you can become strong day by day

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13