Dear Diary: I Am Feeling A Bit Better Now Than Last Night's FeversteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

face.png

My body is still a bit warm, hotter than usual but at least it had improved because I thought that it will get worse. It is not a good sign to suffer chills from dialysis while hooked-up because it just means that the dialyzer was not being cleaned well.

Here in my country it is apparent that the dialysis is substandard judging by the fact that most patients like me could not walk because of dialysis quality that we get. The dialyzer is also reused unlike in modern countries where it is just discarded after use.

The blood pump is also much slower than in western countries. I am referring to the how much blood is filtered in the machine, faster blood pump more blood is cleaned, the more well-being the patient can get. So in the west it is pumped at around 350-450 mL/min but in my center I have to bargain for them to set it to 250 mL/min.

Also if the patient is not adequately drawn out with extra fluids they will just be unable to function well. Just imagine having a few gallons of water in your body. Will you be able to feel much better? I maybe tolerating it but it doesn't mean that I am not in constant misery.


Souce

So that is what I am enduring and I could not do anything about it because of certain factors that I have to consider which boils down to having some funds to make myself in a better position.

I am just keeping my mental disposition tough so I could ride this one without capitulating my brain itself especially with the popping of my ringing ear issue which I do not know what is the cause.

I also had taken some anti-hypertensive tablet which might help me because at dialysis they are pumping me sodium which gives me the symptoms of high sodium in the blood because I get thirsty when the dialysis is done. It seems that the nurses in my dialysis center are afraid of patient's blood pressure crashing, they do not want to make some extra job about it so they would jack-up their blood pressure with this setting in the dialysis machine to put in my system a lot of sodium.

That in turn makes my blood pressure go high and could possibly the cause of my dizziness and this ringing in my ear. I do not deserve this and I hope that God will give more talent and wisdom to my nurses because they are killing me.

Sort:  

God be with you and enlighten your nurses to do their job well. Regards!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

From all what you've said there's an issue with the health system and facility over there.
The government or private sector will have to intervene and do something about it. Because I'm already consider the many lives that are already endangered by the quality state of these facilities

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73