Dear Diary: I Am Grateful For My Government Because Of A Free Health InsurancesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

pwd2.PNG
Source

I am so grateful and thankful about my government granting free health insurance for Persons With Disabilities (PWD) in my country The Philippines so now I might not pay anymore for my premiums which actually is not that expensive. It is just too many persons with disabilities cannot work because of their conditions plus many other factors in their lives.

pwd.PNG
Source

What I am happy and so glad about is that the Philhealth will develop exclusive packages for PWDs which might serve me good regarding my dialysis needs. So I am praying that it will improve my benefits as a dialysis patient regarding my treatment plan or dialysis allocations.

Right now I only have 90 session allocations per year and it is not enough for my condition because I just needed three times a week dialysis sessions so that at least it will ease me up with my current medical impediments like being like fish out of water everytime.

I really need frequent treatments because I am easily filled-up with fluids that causes me to have some breathing difficulties and spiking of my blood pressure which can lead to serious conditions if left like that for a long time.

pwd3.PNG
Source

This is just one of the fruits that my government's effort which is lead by President Duterte to improve the lives of his fellow countrymen by solving government red tape, corruption, illegal activities in the government plus his war on drugs which had made less crimes in the streets thereby making the streets safer even to walk at night.

It is really good and divine if your government's President has the political will to solve things up because many things would improve that many past presidents haven't done before but now there are difference that the people can see and witness by their own eyes that their lives are improving and their future are getting brighter as months goes by.


Source

Sort:  

@cryptopie it's good yo hear that but so sorry why we spent a lot of money for the dialysis of my mother, it drained our pocket but thanks God she's feeling better everyday.
God bless you.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is great to hear as not every country enjoy this health benefit

That a good step
Then every PWD will get attention from government.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15