Dear Diary: I Am Having Phobia Of Dairy Products NowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190208-124241_1.jpg

Today after coming home from my dialysis my niece came to my room with a plate of pizza, it is just one piece but enough for me. I do not really have the plan to eat after my dialysis sessions unless I would be having a fruit. If there are no fresh fruits around I would go for canned pineapples just to give me some kind of nutrition and fiber as well.

Now since it was a pizza I could not waste it or refuse to take it either so I just ate it although it has some cheese in it. I am thankful of course because my niece had thought of sharing me her pizza, but the pizza has a cheese and i am freak'n lactose intolerant :/

My hard-hardheadedness had backfired so now I am having a gut revolution yet again. This may subside maybe tomorrow but I will be suffering another bout of discomfort thanks to my weak self-control. I have had it with cheese and milk and all that dairy products. I vow to never really take them unless they are lactose free.

I just have to finish my Nepro meal replacement drinks because I do not want to waste them as well because of their price. Being of Asian decent just gives me this kind of digestive issues and I think this will get worse as I age, if I would age that is.

My diet adds up to the difficulty of my health not to mention my appetite issues that goes along with it so no wonder I am as thin as a flying kite. I wished that it would all go away after I slept but this is a reality that I have to face and I have to dance with its music.

Sort:  

Any word on what's actually causing this? It seems like there's a lot of things at play here, but nothing concrete to go on regarding what's actually causing the issue.

Probably my genetics, I my mother is lactose intolerant too.

Ah. That will do it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope you will always be in kindness

Please don't eat food that can make your illness worse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13