Dear Diary: I Am Just Eating Twice A Day

in #health6 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

Dialysis patients needs to control their Phosphorus intake and phosphorus are present in foods but there are certain foods that are high in phosphorus but nonetheless I take a phosphate binder everytime I would eat just to ensure that I won't absorb phosphorus in my food.

So I have to limit my food intake with regards to its frequency just to control my phosphorus so it forces me to eat only twice a day. I do not have much appetite anyway so I just wait for my body to at least feel some hunger before I can be able to eat.

Often enough the food that is served to me is not appetizing so I could only eat a few spoonfuls of my meal. My parathyroid medicine just destroys my appetite and it is the price that I pay for my willingness to cure my Leontiasis so it is all complicated and hard to manage including the financial aspect of my problem.

I also have to take some appetite enhance that just works a little. They are not so cheap too and takes a chunk of my finances just to procure some for myself. I just wished that none of these things are included in my being a dialysis patient.

But years of chemical imbalances in my body just took a toll in my well-being and physical appearance and the way I feel everyday but it is the reality that I have to endure and suck up until my final demise.

Sort:  

Your in good company, I feed my cats twice a day. :-)

Hola hijo.
Tienes un cuidado sobre tu salud que te permite sobrellevar la enfermedad de la Leontiasis y la vencerás. Seguro que si.
Te alimentas lo suficiente para no ser afectado por el exceso de fósforo y eso te ayuda significativamente.
Ere un Campeón y ganarás la Batalla y la Guerra.
Dios te Bendiga hijo.
VAMOS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19