Dear Diary: I Am Just Glad Currently That I Am Not Easily Strained With My JointssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190512-132015_1.jpg

I am not just glad but happy because a few months ago I was having a hard time getting up to sit on my bed and also getting strained with a mere sleeping on my side, picking and using the dipper from the water bucket, or by just sneezing just injures me so easily.

Now as months go by after taking my parathyroid medicine slowly the changes occur particularly on my mouth because at fist too I cannot close my mouth and speaking made it difficult for people to comprehend on what i am saying and it made me fee depressed, angry, and utterly frustrated if you can imagine.

Then slowly I can seem to close my mouth again, I can gargle again, I can say words that people can understand again, I can sip and use the straw again and I can actually eat upright again but since there is a bone overgrowth inside my mouth plus my neck had receded down to my body it is still hard for me to eat while sitting down.

But of course the lingering pain in my back was the best thing that happened because I thought that it will never resolve. As time goes by my tolerance in sitting up at longer times becomes more and more bearable so I am really grateful the although my parathyroid medicine is difficult to take I am glad that it is working and now I am no longer worried too that my face will not grow large anymore.

It is the reason I still want to continue my medical therapy until I can get that Parathyroidectomy surgery. Now I just want to stack upon funds that will make it possible but I do not want to run out of funds post operation/surgery so I think it will be wise to prepare myself financially with that kind of specialty surgery. It is because of my current condition as I am a dialysis patient too.

But I think I can pass through the hurdles of pre-surgery as long as I am financially ready to make all through the medical clearance tests because I will have to get treated if they would find heart or other medical anomalies that would hinder me in getting into my needed surgery.

But I am ready to what will happen to me under the knife because all is to gain, the benefits will outweight the risks and I have nothing to lose but my prodigal and meaningless life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10