Dear Diary: I Am Recharging My Powerbank For The Rotational BrownoutsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

There is announcement in the local news here in my place that there would be a rotational brownout coming and my town is on the list. Other towns and cities already had their turn and I do not know when my town's turn would be at.

So I am just recharging my powerbank now which can power my minifan for many hours before getting depleted. I thank God about this battery system because it saved me a lot from inconveniences of discomfort at my dialysis when the room gets hot or the dialysis center's airconditioning gets loco on the patients, my powerbank is on the rescue.

P_20190412_203832_p.jpg

The weather in here now in my country is so hot as hell so people are resorting in buying airconditioning system which takes a lot of power and thereby depleting the power reserve. So in other words there is so much demand for power but so little power to go around.

Their solution is to cut power in selected areas for about three hours to lessen the load on the power grid. Now I just have to have some working mini fan at least to help me when the power is cut off.

meralco.jpg
Source

UPDATE: April 12, 2019

Your power supply may have been affected by our Manual Load Dropping (MLD) or rotational brownout due to insufficient operating reserve that may last for 3 hours.

Affected areas are portions of:

Plaridel, Malolos City, San Rafael, San Ildefonso, Pandi, Norzagaray, Doña Remedios Trinidad, Angat, Paombong, Hagonoy, Calumpit, Meycauayan, Santa Maria, Marilao, Bocaue, Pulilan, Baliuag, San Jose Del Monte City, Balagtas

Manila City, Quezon City, Caloocan City, Parañaque City, Pasay CIty, San Juan, Las Piñas, Valenzuela, Malabon, Navotas, Pasig City, Taguig City, Muntinlupa, Mandaluyong City, Marikina, Makati City, Pateros

Imus, General Trias, Dasmariñas City, Trece Martirez City, Tagaytay City, Silang, Naic, Indang, Amadeo, Bacoor, Noveleta, Kawit, Cavite City, Tanza, Rosario, General Mariano Alvarez, Carmona

Cabuyao, Liliw, Magdalena, Majayjay, Nagcarlan, Rizal, San Pablo City, Bay, Calamba, Calauan, Los Baños, Pila, Sta. Cruz, Victoria, Biñan, Sta. Rosa, San Pedro, Alaminos

Taytay, Cainta. San Mateo, Rodriguez, Antipolo City, Angono, Morong, Teresa, Binangonan, Cardona

Lucena City, Tayabas, Pagbilao, Candelaria, Dolores, San Antonio, Tiaong

Batangas City, Talisay, San Pascual, Sto. Tomas

Apalit, San Simon

My hearing issue is still my health issue and it is maddening if I would not have something to deaden the ringing sound like the humming sound of a working electric or minifan. Plus of course it is really humid and hot even in the night so having my powerbank ready will keep me comfortable until the power is let out again.

Sort:  

You are well prepared. Good luck!

yes you do the right thing. Better prepare an umbrella before rain fall. by recharge powerbank your android will be safe when the electricity is run out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84