Dear Diary: I Am Sad About My Neighbor Who Suffered A Ruptured Brain ArterysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

My neighbor who is a divorced lady who visited my back in 1994 when I was hospitalized after having a severe infection, but that is a long story by itself though. Well she had a ruptured brain artery possibly from having a high blood pressure and I didn't get the details of it.

Essentially she had a stroke and that bad thing was that she only can open her eyes but not her body, she is now a vegetable and that is so terrible. It would have been better if she died but she did not so it will be a much burden to her and her family without a husband to support her, well I just hope that he does.

I stroke is better if you would die immediately or at least you are mobile like a brethren of mine in the church where he still can drive. But a major stroke where you could not move your body but only your eyes is the worst possible thing could happen.

I also do not want that sort of thing to happen to my family or any other person. Now I am afraid as well for my situation because I am also having a high blood pressure problem so I am also at risk of stroke and God forbid that for happening because it will all be too much. I just wished that God would take my life rather than to suffer any kind of illness for that matter including stroke.

My grandfather had suffered a mild stroke and I know the hardship. They have a trouble in moving their limbs at gets painful if you stretch the arm on the side that couldn't move but that grandfather of mine died in an accident where his body never was recovered.

My other grandfather in the other hand died of a heart attack which is brought about his diet of high salt and meat consumption. I am just glad that he died so fast and did not suffer much, may both of them rest in peace and I do miss them both.

Sort:  

@cryptopie take care of yourself, you are much loved here on Steem! :)

dear @cryptopie take care .....i pray for you brother

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

That must really have made life fustrating for her in that condition. Actually there are some stroke that like you said may feel people should just end their world like her own but she should always remember that there are people situation that is worst than her own

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73