Dear Diary: I Am Still Thankful That I have A House To Sleep Into Despite This Weather Condition

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180610_190513_BF_p.jpg

Some people in my country even in the cities are in a cramped and uncomfortable and maybe noisy evacuation centers. It is dangerous to be among with other people in those places as you do not know who is carrying communicable diseases that can pose a threat upon you and your loved ones not to mention the inconveniences especially when it comes to sleeping, eating, and sanitation.

Although my home is now submerged in flood water inside completely I am still fortunate enough to enjoy sleeping and being in my own room and even having the Internet as my tool to steem on and to entertain myself despite my fear and worries for this kind of weather situation.

I just hope that we would never have to face this situation in the future if I can get the opportunity to fix this house so that my parents and I will be made safe and secured without the worry of having the inconvenience and danger brought about by severe weather conditions such as flood and typhoons.

So I am patient about waiting for the time that I can finally fix my home, it is really needing some renovation and due to lack of budget for that issue it is always set aside to just let us focus in the more important things in our daily living although having a secure home is essential for a normal life but it is part of my plan, it is just my priorities is my medical needs where no one really in my family is helping me. I just have to make sure that I will not ran out of savings for my medicines.

Sort:  

This is your friend you are privileged to have a roof that shelters you from the inclement weather, for now you are focused on your health and wellbeing that is the main thing, little by little God will help you to have a beautiful house. Greetings friend @crytopie

Praying those floods don't come back, brother

Your words are very accurate, you have a place to sleep, and that is enough to be grateful, with a little faith and effort, you will achieve your purpose of remodeling your house so that it is 100% safe and no longer swells! Greetings friend!

Es lamentable la situación que ocurre con lo Filipinos debido a las inclemencias del Tiempo es Triste ver como en un segundo se puede destruir todo lo que por muchos años les costo construir @cryptopie

That is indicating the blessing of God. Whatever happened, God can do anything.

It must be hard to live with this uncertainty of not knowing what can happen tomorrow and more with those conditions against, but I encourage! Get ahead of those problems

It is always a good thing to count your blessings in times of hardship, Somehow God will provide you with resources to fix your home - believe in that. I do pray that the floods will subside soon.

if the budget is not sufficient, the renovation stage may be postponed, because there are more important things than that

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

In difficult times we know the wood of which we are made, much faith dear @cryptopie. God never abandons us, and thanks to him you have a house to rest, that time will pass soon, and you will have the opportunity to renovate your home, and improve your health friend, which is the most important, I really admire your strength and strength.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07