Dear Diary: I Am Trying Not To Spend Too Much But Only With My Bear NecessitiessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago


Source

I am a bit of an impulsive buyer and in fact I had bought a lot of things lately that I really need or have thought that I needed but at the same time had also not bought a lot of the things that I wanted although they seem to be useful for me and my family and decided to forgo about it.

What makes me think twice about spending is my future as I do not want to see myself wanting and nothing to take out from my pockets. I do not want to trouble my family in that regard because they are not obligated to help me. It is just that some of my family members are helpful and supportive to me and doesn't kick me out especially my parents which do have an unrelenting love for me despite all I gave them are troubles and worries.

spend.gif

Source

So I am thanking steemit community because of its contribution to the part of the mental ease it gave to us as we no longer think about where to find funds for my medical needs although I still worry about my funds draining out because of the big expense that I have to cough out for my Parathyroid medication.

Now I am just so thrifty and I only buy the things that I need like food and medicines. I do not need anything else like clothes, shoes, or going to vacation because I have to accept that sometimes not all things in my life are for me to enjoy.

My disability also made me forget about my favorite hobbies and the activities that I wanted to do and places that I wanted to travel to as it became impossible now to venture on them. It is good in a way because it will make me save some money for my important bear necessities in life.

Sort:  

The aspect of troubling my family also has stopped since i joined as now I can depend on my own and not on them again. Glad for steemit

I know I try to be thrifty as well. I am wired that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11