Dear Diary: I Didn't Get Hypotension This Time At Dialysis

in #health6 years ago

P_20180805_103402_vHDR_On_p.jpg

Myself while in my brother's home

Just happy that I had finished dialysis without my blood pressure crashing again. Maybe it helped that I ate breakfast this morning prior to my 2:00 PM dialysis session and I ate a small bowl of rice gruel with boiled egg and a sandwich with an apricot jam filling. The jam filling is delicious because it is a bit sour, perfect for my taste.

Then at dialysis I just ate lightly after two hours of the three hours session. The meal was nice a crispy fried meat and almost a half cup rice and a glass of my energy drink. The crispy fried meat is yummy and it is not salty although I am careful to chew because it hurts my gums.

From 180/90 which is deadly high to 120/80 which rose up again to 140 after my session, my BP cooperated and I am twitching all over too whilst hooked up, a normal response to dialysis because it just makes the blood alkaline or near it and the body's response varies from almost tettanny to spasms to twitches of the muscles.

I just hope that in the next dialysis I will never get a crashed BP again because I miss out on the cleaning action that is lost when the nurses would stop the session so I will have to come home not fully cleaned with my blood as I expect. I also if possible do not want to go far from home, it is hard for my parents to bring me, wait, and bring me back home. They do not deserve the inconvenience they should be home relaxing but due to my condition all of us is affected.

Sort:  

Dailysis is important for your health . You are good stemians . I wish you get well soon .

Brother's great posts, good luck always in steemit business

Saludos @crytopie me alegro que te sintieras bien en la Diálisis

It's good that you had a successful dialysis session, as you say it yourself, hopefully it will always be in your favor and you have the sessions complete so that you have a great result...

hopefully it will always be in your favor and you have the sessions complete so that you have a great result...

I hope in next dialysis you will get better not only BP but also other gift from God. i am happy to know you can enjoy your dialysis and gather in your brother's home

Your parents love you and will always care for you 😊

You will be fine friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77