Dear Diary: I Feel Thirst And I Can't Get Up

in #health6 years ago

P_20180828_090431_p.jpg

I ate some bananas and some cereals after we went home today from dialysis. The cereal is sweet so now I am feeling the thirst brought by the cereals because my mother gave me a bowlful of it. The problem is that I have this pain in my left hip bone and I cannot walk that easily but I am just building my courage to walk because thirst is very hard to fight with.

I could never endure thirst because it has to be quenched even though it will give me some form of breathlessness. Today at dialysis they had set to take four kilos of fluids from me and that is how I would load up on water from Friday to Tuesday and it is hard because my physical capacity to load up on fluids is diminished already.

When my body is still "like normal" and I don't have these backbone issues yet I could even load up to seven liters of fluids. That was when I am doing every seven days dialysis schedule.

But by the time I get into that weight I could not walk anymore. Those were the hard times where I am thanking God that my lungs didn't caught any infection or fluid build-up, it is always drawn out by the dialysis process.

Currently it is different because my postural problem and the fact that my internal organs are squeezed by the collapse of my backbone I could not load up on much water as before or I will get the problem of breathlessness or possibly more fluid build-up in my lungs which I am again thankful because I am not getting infection from always getting a fluid in there and is always saved by the dialysis.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I hate being thirsty! When my sugar is high, it is maddening!

Take care of your health Sir @old-guy-photos

I was wondering, has this condition caused you to gain or lose weight?

Over the course of years I lost weight Sir @nuthman. I was skinny then with 48 kilos, now I am down at 36 Kg with probably true weight of 32Kg.

If you don't mind me asking, what was your weight before the illness? Are you saying 48 was your healthy weight?

About a little more than 52 Kg Sir @nuthman
Then from there it went down to 48 and down more in the course of years.

I was wondering,
Has this condition caused you
To gain or lose weight?

                 - nuthman


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Never give up man!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Never give up man!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31