Dear Diary: I Have Topped-Up Again With My Phosphate BindersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

P_20190511_100845_p.jpg

I am just happy to be able to buy my needed phosphate binder, it allows me to at least eat some forbidden foods sparingly which I am always avoiding because of their high phosphorus content. Phosphorus just makes my Parathyroid go crazy with the pumping of its hormone in response to high levels of phosphorus in my body so it weakened my bones which lead to deformities.

Now everytime I would eat I am taking one of these so that my body won't absorb phosphorus. If I have done this before it could have made me to not experience the ravages of Leontiasis. Now I just have to take Cinacalcet in order to hopefully stop its progression but I think it is just slowing down but nonetheless I am very thankful.

P_20190511_101632_p.jpg

Now I could have paid $50 for a bottle of 30 tablets which is really heavy for the pockets but since I am a person with disabilty which means I could have a privilege of a Value-Added Tax (VAT) discount of 12% and 20% off discount for my medicine purchases as a PWD.

So I only had paid about $35 Dollars for this bottle of #Renvela which can last me for about 15 days if I would eat twice a day. I do not take it while on dialysis so it last for more than 15 days.

I am glad that our government here in my country is very kind for persons with disabilities. The discount of 12% Vat was just recently added to my 20% discount as a person with disability.


Source

I maybe getting a good discount but it is still heavy in the pockets to buy things out of pockets. But I am glad, happy, thankful, and grateful that #steem community helps me out with my expenses. Thank you God and thank you #friends from steem.

Sort:  

Wishing u will be better now.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80