Dear Diary: I Just Had My Usual Haircut Today

in #health5 years ago (edited)

P_20181013_115957_BF_p.jpg

Last night I took some pain reliever because I have planned to use the toilet so that I could ease the pain in my hip joint because using the toilet requires a bit of walking and standing as I have to be on my own inside our bathroom/toilet.

After my light breakfast my mother told me to cut my hair so I agreed since it is now uncomfortable while lying down and washing my hair with long hair. Now my hair is in its usual style, very thin but not thin enough that it will show my scalp scars which are unsightly to get revealed.

I tried to sit down while taking a shower too but I find it more difficult than standing up. Because while standing up I can rest my elbow unto the soap holder but while sitting down it is hard to breathe and I can't seem to do some scrubbing as I get so breathless because I have no support for my body.

I was able to scrub my feet better while sitting down though but next time I will just stand up because it is much easier although the whole ordeal is as hard as hell more than ever because I can't lift the pail anymore to flush the toilet. Soon I hope to fix this whole house to make it more friendlier to my disabled body.

Sort:  

A very handsome haircut indeed! I like to see you moving around a bit, even though its painful. I know as long as you can do little things to stay active your quality of life will improve. Lookin good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79