Dear Diary: I Just Sleep To Skip The Time Of Feeling UnwellsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

I just slept all morning today because I do not feel good already but after dialysis I will feel much better again hopefully. My way of avoiding the bad feeling is to just sleep it off and at least it works and I would just spend the time sleeping to skip the time to avoid the feeling of unwell.

I feel that I am not getting an adequate amount of dialysis because I am already unwell just before every dialysis session. It should not be the case but I do not want a thrice a week dialysis because it will just drain my health insurance because it only allocates 90 sessions per year.

Paying the dialysis sessions out-of-pocket is not a cheap thing to do that is why I am just enduring a twice a week sessions and sacrificing my well-being because of that.

Part of my being uncomfortable really is my Parathyroid medicine, it also causes me a great deal of misery but I do not want to stop taking it because I needed it but I have to make a certain kind of compromise like again, sacrificing my appetite just to save myself from body pain and the progression of my Leontiasis condition.

catsleep.gif

Source

Anyway, thankfully I could sleep when I want to even intermittently so in that way time passes by quickly until the hour of my dialysis. I am always saved by the bell with dialysis and it just glorious to be able to feel the cleaning action of the dialysis machine.

Maybe one day I will be better with peritoneal dialysis, in that way I would never have to go and get stuck with the dialysis centers, chasing time, preparing, and all that troubles although peritoneal dialysis is just a chore by itself but at least I get to have to cleaning action everyday.

Sort:  

I know no matter now I feel sorry for your pain, it wouldn't never get lessen but I hope each day you wake up gives you hope. ♥️

Btw, do you watch any tv series? I like watching TV series when I feel depressed it helps me escape life in the real world 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I watch movies @purepinay as I can't do my former hobbies anymore so I just download and watch, but maybe one day when all my pains go out and if my hyperparathyroid cooperates.
Thank you for all your support. God bless.

What's your favorite movie of all time?

Posted using Partiko Android

There's a lot LOL.
Maybe Saving Private Ryan, Titanic, Jim Carrey movies, Forrest Gump and of course The Terminator :P

Hahaha it is a lot!

I love that movie, saving Private Ryan, isn't it based on a true story?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes if I watched it more than twice it means I liked the movie @purepinay.
I think Saving Private Ryan is true in many instances since many families (their able children) were drafted in the War and I believe that in some of them brothers were wiped-out (KIA).

That is a good way to try escape the pain and sleep is always good for yor body anyway.
Must be so hard to sacrifice your health because of the lack of money. I know the feeling very well and it does suck, but hopefully things will get better soon, dear friend.

God Bless!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I know no matter now I feel sorry for your pain, it wouldn't never get lessen but I hope each day you wake up gives you hope. ♥️

Btw, do you watch any tv series? I like watching TV series when I feel depress it helps me escape life in the real world 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22