Dear Diary: I Just Suffered From Some Chills At DialysissteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190115-092245_1.jpg

Me and my parents just got home at around past 7:00 PM today it is because we aren't able to come home much earlier because I suffered from chills. Chills is a sign of infection due to old dialysis peripherals most especially the dialyzer.

So when you use a dirty dialyzer chances are your body like what happened today will react because of the infection. Fortunately I was able to finish my dialysis but at the end of the session I was struggling because of the chills.

So I was forced to take some fever medication because it might go worse and I do not want to postpone our way home because it is already night time because it was my old father who was driving us. I just pity my parents for me being such a drag unto them.

I had made my mother to hold my hands because they are not only cold but are also numb and are in pain which happens when there is such an instance of chills and I am just glad that it did not get worse like before.


Source

I learned after that my dialyzer was already used nine times that is why I had the blood infection. So next dialysis I use a new one which I have to pay again, it is a monthly replacement charge if I would use a high-flux dialyzer.

Now my body feels like it is on fire despite I had taken a fever medicine so I am just waiting to feel well again. If this instance happens again I will really transfer already to another center because it is unacceptable to have chills, it means that my dialyzer is not adequately cleansed prior to dialysis.

Sort:  

make sure to ask the question next time, that the next dialysis is a new one :D

Animo crypto yo se que tu eres fuerte y tienes mucha fe en Dios.

The hospital need to brace-up with their dialysis machine to make sure it is clean and sterilize . Your next dialysis will be better and stress free for you next time @cryptopie

Sorry to hear about the chills you suffered

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75