Dear Diary: I Managed To Sleep Thanks Be To GodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

I did something today that allowed myself to sleep maybe. I thought that the positioning of my head is one of the reasons I am getting a difficulty in sleeping so I just simply took off my pillow and sleep without it. Maybe the flow of blood in my head might do something good and so it did.

So it quite worked and I finally went to slumber and it is not that too deep of a sleep but is enough for me to release my inner tensions. I am just sad that even though I am not anemic any more I could not get better with my sleep quality. Sleep quality is one of my problems as I just can't seem to sleep like a normal person.

It is because I could not sleep to even 5 hours straight, it is always intermittent sleep if I am lucky enough. But maybe the factor is my breathing difficulty that makes the quality of my sleep so bad as if I am anemic. Anemic persons have an insomnia and I am battling it way too many years already even today.

But I am still thankful that somehow I could achieve a good rest without resorting to taking sleeping pills which are just good for short-term use that is why I am not using them anymore as they would do more bad than good. Now I am just taking care not to take in too much caffeine in my system so that it won't disrupt my body's need to rest.

Sort:  

It is really difficult to not get sleep. You feel like loosing time and not resting. I experience that sometimes, but learned something new lately! I listen to audiobooks until I fall asleep. Just like kids when they listen to stories and it works :)

That is a good idea @hanen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17