Dear Diary: I Might Be Able To Survive Another Year Of Bear Market Because I Saved MoneysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

face.png

This is a good thing about being thrifty because in times of lean months we can take out something from our pockets without having to scrounge for money elsewhere and it happened to me when I have no source of income many years ago and just relying on the help of one of my brothers. Sometimes I would hold literally a few cash in my hand because I already knew that i will be in trouble because I am a dialysis patient already back then.

It is still okay not to have much money but if you are a dialysis patient you just have to have some because the hospital cannot accept IOU's nor would it accept leaves for payment.

What I am worried about is if I would get broke after I had already used my saving for my needed parathyroid medicine because it is a kind of medicine that is rare, a few people in my country ever uses it, and it is too darn expensive.

I may have to give up my phosphate binder and sacrifice my diet with eating low-phosphorus foods. Anyway I cannot even eat that much so I might indirectly make my diet low in phosphorus. It means also I have to say good bye to eating cheese which sucks because I like cheese.

So the order of the day is to be as thrifty as possible even in my medicine except for my parathyroid and I just pray that I can make ends meet after my funds are all had gotten used up. I had saved money but my expenses are also brutal but I know God will not make me feel ever so miserable than I am now so my prayers is to at least survive until things clears up.

Sort:  

That's great that you save money but I'm sorry to hear that you struggle with illness. I also have a chronic condition which limits me in what I can eat and causes a lot of pain and fatigue. It sounds like you have something much more serious than I do but all I can say is; hang in there. I hope it gets better for you!

Posted using Partiko Android

God bless you brother, I feel you,my mother is also a dialysis patient.
God will make a way when seems there's no way!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's really awesome that you save money. We are very sorry for your illness. We always pray to God for you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Man upvoting at 100%, I dont have much power at all but I hope it at least means a little. I cant imagine how rough and stressful this must be for you, just please keep up faith and hang in there, things will get better over time and hopefully the dollar will pick up so you can have a bigger revenue stream.

Wish I could whisk you away to Canada so you didnt have to pay for these things, though I'm sure you love your country as we all love our homes and what we know of them.

Posted using Partiko Android

We are with you crypto. I thought I had it bad losing my job and having to live off of savings. I cant imagine how different it is when your life is also on the line because of finances. And you have to give up eating cheese.... that might break me. I wish you the best.

Yes it is one of my fear on having to not be able to spend because I have no money anymore.

Many people this type problem . I hope this your birth problem .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73