Dear Diary: I Missed Many Things In Life

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180610_190513_BF_p.jpg

One thing I missed in my life was doing sports. Growing up I was always on the sideline watching my brother join the local basketball league because I was not "into it" because in those years I was already suffering from chronic fatigue syndrome which I am not noticing but experiencing because I am always tired.

That is why at school I was amazed why my classmates could do a basketball why I myself can't. I could have at least learned to dribble a ball or serve a volleyball with a strong "spike" unto the opponent or probably made a home run in a school baseball match but I haven't had the chance because of my already failing health.

At school I also want to excel because my siblings are all smart, I should have been on top of my class but anemia made my mind dull so I struggled in school but despite my efforts to go in top of the batch I wasn't able to do it but at least i passed the middle school and even the College entrance examination.

Going to College was different because the tipping point was at the PE class when I learned that we will gonna do the basketball because I already knew that I cannot do it plus my grades were already getting low than my expectations. That is how bad anemia can do to your brain, it gets dull. That is why a good and oxygenated brains can perform well cognitively.

So I stopped going to school just like that and I told myself I would wait until things clear off with my health but it didn't. The doctor told me after some years that I can't be treated because of Hepatitis B infection. He said that it was in their protocol not to treat me.


Source

But me and my mother continued to go to the city for examinations but they only are giving me vitamins and hypertensive medicines. So after some time we stopped going to the doctor. After a few years we consulted again to another nephrologist near my home and I was given some tests including a 24-hour urine test and two weeks after I was hooked on dialysis.

All along those moments I really have missed some sports, going and enjoying school, making friends, and also having a a family of my own and all in between. So if only there is a restart button in life I could have pushed it a long time before. Quite sadly we only have a one chance in life and since I am a bit of a religious individual I am now just hoping in afterlife there will be no more tears, pain, suffering, fear, and all that negative feelings. Because in paradise God will comfort me.

Sort:  

I understand how it feels to not be able to do things and sports activities when other kids of your age are engaged in doing, but that is life for us we all have our shortcomings but we should not be discourage . But rather strive hard to be happy with our condition because we were all created differently by God

Bueno hijo.
Te entiendo perfectamente. Sabes que la culpa de todo esto no es tuya. Es decir que si no puedes o pudiste jugar baloncesto o Basketball era por problemas de salud y si no rendías lo suficiente en clase era también por la misma razón.
Hay que dar gracias a la medicina por haber superado muchas pruebas y ahí es donde eres un CAMPEÓN hecho de Roble.
No te sientas mal. Eres noble e inteligente y conoces más de la vida que muchas personas.
Nunca te amilanes.
Yo particularmente creo en la reencarnación y posiblemente estarás en otro cuerpo y en otras condiciones. Así como en la vida pasada. Ahora son muchos los retos y como los has superado.
DIOS TE BENDIGA CAMPEÓN.

You life is much dificulte than others. And you are truely brave man. I wish you get your old days and play a spirtual game again.

Hope you get these things again. And you become a playing sport man again.

Exercise is very good for health and fitness, even though your condition can no longer give normal strength like the others, be thankful that what is important to you can still smile for the world.

Asi que te gusta el Basketball, aqui en Venezuela se practica mas es Baseball @cryptopie

This once lively life let's make a provision to live in the realm of eternity. God will not let us continue to suffer. Your struggle for health is an example for all of us. Do not know the word surrender and keep trying.
I hope your effort with your mother and parents is not in vain
Your health become more important than your missing activities in the past.
GBU

warm regard from Indonesia

your a fighter...you will overcome all obstacles...
Followed you...keep in touch..

Life means difficult. We have to accept many of us here. I do not get what I want, I do not want to. This is true, but if you do not want to believe it. Therefore, acceptance of this truth can be found in peace.

Dear now with steemit many things are compensated and you have many friends. Receive my affections @cryptopie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70