Dear Diary: I Missed My Body StrengthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

If you would put me in a place with only food in plastic bottles around and that is the only food source I would have died in hunger. It is because it is impossible for me now to open twist cap bottles anymore.

My strength grew weaker and weaker all throughout the years that I am a dialysis patient. I remember carrying up my niece when she was just a baby and then when her baby brother came out after two or three years I think I was not able to carry him anymore.

But I can still walk in good distances until I was not able to carry anything anymore. That is the story of my strength and I really do not know what is the cause of it if it was my hyperparathyroidism or my body's chemical imbalances but really it was gradual until I am now dependent on others to do things for me including getting up from my bed.

I think if this will continue I will be a real vegetable with only typing in this laptop the last thing that I could do. I do not want that to happen so I pray to God to not let that catastrophe be realized in my life but instead to take my life because I do not want to be a burden to the people around me particularly for my parents.

Sort:  

I pray every day really hard for you so that you can keep your strength and keep typing. You cannot open a plastic bottle, but God still has given you the typing capabilities and your brain. Just keep typing away. We love you.
Ps...And you're not a vegetable. You're a mineral.

Thank you @gungho I need all the prayers in the world because it seems that the weight of the world in on my shoulders because it is just so extraordinary that happened to me lately that I am still puzzled why I am still around.
As a mineral I might be a salt, you may like me or you may omit me from your life LOL.

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90