Dear Diary: I Need A Peaceful Place

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

I just hope soon I could be able to live in a peaceful place free of noise like passing vehicles, the honk of a duck egg vendor, unstoppable barks of dogs, even the crow of the rooster, or cats that chase each other on our corrugated steel roof. It is sometimes hard to relax and you are subjected to these kinds of noises, it is very stressful and annoying indeed.

Fortunately when the deep night comes all are silent, not a soul is moving not even a mouse. But most of the time it is just noisy and it is my peeve when suddenly out my window some people's skirmishes will be heard as some would just yell deep in the night because they are scaring one another as they run towards the back compound of houses and my room so happens to be near that long pathway.

But I admit I also kind miss these settings when I am away from our home especially in my case where I lived here two score years already. Even the setup of our bathroom I do not want to change except to replace all the tiles and fixtures within because of its decrepit condition due to old age and continuous use.

But I am not losing hope in that regard, soon I could also live in a quieter place free from noise that are bothersome and stressing down to the bones. But right now I am sticking to my priority which is my medications and, nutrition, and dialysis treatments, all other things are another bonus for me and my family.

Sort:  

Peaceful place is difficult to find. Today man behaves like an animal. So, it is hard to find a peaceful place.

I hope u will soon be cured and you will then be able to fullfill all ur wishes.

In life we ​​need 2 sides, noise and silence, black and white, hunger and satiety, people, neighbors and loneliness... While you enjoy what you have and yearn for what you want. life is so.

You do not have everything you want, but you appreciate what you have ... God has given you a safe roof, loving parents, medicine and food ... the rest will come little by little.

Every place can be peaceful if your mind in peace. I think you should go riverside or seaside area.

It is great i will pray for you that your all wishes.....

Hola hijo.
Así es.
Primero lo primero.
Recuerda que eres constante en tu tratamiento y tu trabajo. Todos los días luchas por tu salud, tu bienestar y el de tu familia.
Poco a poco se llega lejos.
Saludos y que Dios te bendiga.

Everything will get better

You must live in a place like mine, i live close to the forest, no one around, just the wood and a silent world, no people, no car, no streets...Very relaxing but far from society and sometimes it's lonely, luckily i have internet!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30