Dear Diary: I Only Had Some Burned Pork Skins For Supper TodaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

P_20171204_082620.jpg

My mother served me some left-over pork skins with some meat on them and it would had been a good meal because these things tastes palatable but the thing was my mother had burned them and served it to me anyways.

Of course they are quite bitter and I had some of it with rice with a bit of gravy. It wasn't good for a meal and I was forced to eat them anyway and then I did not liked the gravy too because the gravy doesn't taste right for me because I liked more of the gravy from the convenience store where I am buying my dialysis meal.


Source

My mother also stewed the rest of the crispy pork leg and again I wasn't able to eat it because its either it is not delicious or I have no appetite or both. So after I ate I pondered I should eat more so I asked mother to bring me yesterday's left-over cake since no one wants to eat the last piece, and so I had some of the cake.

That concludes my uncomforting supper tonight. This makes me think that if only I have some meal replacement milk I would not be finding myself in today's poor nutritional meal of burned pork skins and cake. But soon I will be able to afford it as soon as crypto prices gets kinder to me.

Sort:  

Oh no! I recently BBQd some ribeye steaks for my son and his friend who are in town for a few days. Unfortunately, I got a business call while it was cooking and I ended up burning it pretty badly, lol. It still tasted pretty good to me as I don't mind a little char to my ribeye, but I did get some complaints from my son... Hopefully your next meals will be better!

Yum I never had some ribeye. A scorched BBQ I think still tastes great :D

The ribeye was expensive, but every once in a rare while it is worth it. So tasty! And yes, a little scorched is fine in my opinion. The burnt potatoes were a different story...

To bad , pork can be very tasty. ;-(

We all are waiting for this moment of better prices:)

It made me happy STEEM going at 50 cents now @taliakerch and will be happier if it goes at 1 dollar per steem.

I am exciting as well:) maybe the black stripe is over at last, and we are going up.. Let it happen!:)
If bTC rises soon, it will be complete Happiness for us:)

I have not eat pork meat before but i heard it taste good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11