Dear Diary: I Pray God To Give More Strength For My Parents

in #health6 years ago

P_20171213_160130_BF_1.jpg

I remember at one point I was going to dialysis all by myself using a public transportation. Then when about being four years as a patient I asked my father to pick me up because I can't walk that far from my dialysis center to road which is really a bit of an effort to do for a patient that had been newly dialyzed.

Then I was unable to go to dialysis because as I walk my heart just is like molasses and it gives me the feeling of a heart attack, I just can't damn walk anymore. From that point my father was bringing me, waiting for me to finish and taking me back home. I thought of it as a sacrifice that needs repayment for my father's/parent's efforts for my sake.

It struck me that without one of my parents to hep me I will be in deep trouble because none of my siblings I think has the time or willingness to support me. They have priorities in life, they have their own problems too, they have their own families, and most of all they are not obligated to help me and that includes my parents too.

So my prayers was for my parents too, that may God give them healthy disposition but I am glad that they are both health conscious although my father has a bit of highblood pressure die to his salty diet as he is find of using fish sauce for his meals. But we are all taking vitamin C and it helps us at least from damages of oxidation, it frees us from getting colds too so at least we have something to help us for our longevity.

Sort:  

That's what parents do; put the needs and comfort above theirs and they are always glad to do so. Trust me, I know as I'm a parent myself.

While it may seem like an inconvenience to you, your parents might not see it that way. What would be uppermost in their minds would be the suffering and discomfort you're going through and how they can make you as comfortable to the best if their capabilities.

I pray for good health for all three of you. May you all have a reason to smile and be thankful again.

I really wish you the best, wish you find your strength. Both physical and inner strength, i also wish you more love in your life friend. God is always there

Dear friend @cryptopie, Your parents are a great blessing to you, they with their infinite love are helping you to cope with your treatments. I'm glad you always have good feelings and your prayers for them. Receive a hug affection

We are all compulsory to filial to our parents because they sacrifice their life for us. In your case, I believe your parents are tough people and I am sure God give them more strenght than another parent to take care of you. I pray both to you and your parent may God bless you and provides you strength.

I will always pray for you and your father and your family may Allah guard you @cryptopie

May Allah Bless you......i pray for you.

Our parents have sure made a lot sacrifices so we could be where we are today .sometimes I wonder if we could ever repay their kindness but I guess the best we could do is to pray that God bless them in abundance and keep them alive ...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I think most of the family members also busy for their own jobs and they can not help to others family members but our father and mother can not avoid the issue.If they have fitness of health they be help and they should be cake care of their health.

May GOD give u and ur parents enough strength & heal u asap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22