Dear Diary: I Skipped Breakfast So That It Won't Spoil My Appetite At DialysissteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190208-124241_1.jpg

My dialysis meal time is a thing that I am always looking forward with a happy anticipation because it is the opportunity that I can enjoy eating because as dialysis cleans my blood my appetite returns because I basically would feel clean and that bad taste in my mouth just goes away.

In addition the extra water that is drawn out from my body also contributes to give me more room in my body to take in food and drinks. That is why I do not feel internal pressure in my body so therefore I can eat and I can take as much as I can to my heart's delight until I am satiated.

So I am quite excited now for my dialysis especially after I had changed my dialyzer type which I insisted on keeping on using despite my doctor's protest because of my BP issue. The only thing or factor that my doctor agreed for me to use it was my normal hemoglobin levels because had it been that I am anemic my doctor would not allow me to use it.

That dialyzer that I am using is a filter with a much bigger holes than the ordinary so much toxins and also other nutrients would pass out from my blood including blood sugars that is why I would get hungry and thus I could eat much while hooked up at dialysis. Just wishing today that I won't crash my BP.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74