Dear Diary: I Skipped My Lunch Because Of A Tummy Ache

in #health6 years ago

ezgif-4-c7be22fcf5.gif

I had a tummy ache this late morning until this afternoon and I blame it on my parathyroid medicine, it is notorious for making me feel ill with my digestive system. So this afternoon I wasn't able to eat. Maybe I would eat later this evening when if the pain will totally go out.

But I have to close my eyes and take my parathyroid medicine continuously so that it can help me to heal my bones and overall stiffness because it is my number one priority. I do not want to go back where there is a lingering pain on my back and the good effects of my medicine is very invaluable to my long-term bone health. I must brave it all through and through until my parathyroid will get controlled.

I am thinking that if I get to make my parathyroid go into its normal functioning my doctor will taper off my dose so I am looking forward to that. Now that I have a phosphate binder I could foresee that it will help a lot for my condition since I have talked to a co-patient that it also alleviated her pain once she had controlled her phosphorus levels.

This afternoon after using the toilet it seemed to relive my tummy ache but I will not eat at this time but later to clear and rest my battered digestive tract temporarily. Ironically I have to take my parathyroid medicine again with my meals so I hope not to get feeling ill again. Such is my life so I needed more prayers, my life is as hard as it gets. God help me.

Sort:  

get well soon buddy

Good to read you are not feeling pain now.just take rest you will be more fine.take food which digest soon.

skipping lunch is not a good idea, have your lunch with some medicine for tummy-ache.

I think you need another suplement to replace it from meal so that can maintain your nutrition to your body. I hope this pain will be gone soon

Do not you think you're alone yourself. You always have the blessings of steemit friends and the grace of God ... and never think of yourself weak. It will help to heal you.

oh that is very sad news. My best wishes are always with you.

Eat Good food and happy good health.

sad to hear that, I wish you a happy life ahead sir.

What is bad news brother and I always wish you well.

eat some medicine for tummyache. hope you will be fine soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88