Dear Diary: I Slept Without Waking Up Much In-Between And Maybe This Technique Helped MesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

I am happy that my sleep wasn't intermittent last night and what I have than to make me achieve that is I had put a shade over my head against the ray of the light bulb that is shining above me. So it is like an eye patch over my eyes.

Now I discovered why I am not getting a good sleep, it is because my eyes are stimulated by the white light that is constantly on whenever I am in my room. So from now on I will just at least put a shade over my head so that I can sleep much better for a longer duration.

It seems that really an absolute darkness is what we need in order to induce sleep. That is why we do not want to use bright colors during night time and use warmer colors instead so that our brain would not get overstimulated and help us get sleep.

There is a native application in Windows 10 and you can just see it in the settings.

sleepbetter.PNG

You can go to this link to help you set it up:

Night Light

Alternatively you can install f.lux which will turn your computer screen in a warmer color when night time occurs in your area.

Ever notice how people texting at night have that eerie blue glow?

Or wake up ready to write down the Next Great Idea, and get blinded by your computer screen?

During the day, computer screens look good—they're designed to look like the sun. But, at 9PM, 10PM, or 3AM, you probably shouldn't be looking at the sun.

f.lux

f.lux fixes this: it makes the color of your computer's display adapt to the time of day, warm at night and like sunlight during the day.

It's even possible that you're staying up too late because of your computer. You could use f.lux because it makes you sleep better, or you could just use it just because it makes your computer look better.

fluxxx.PNG
Source
This is a key to a good quality and longer sleep. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13