Dear Diary: I Still Have To Teach My Parents How To Make A Pancake :/

in #health5 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

Its just a pancake and my mother would come to me and ask how much baking soda she would have to put into it. Then she went back to me to show me the resulting batter I told her to put a little more milk into int and she came back with an almost water-like batter and it is just maddening. So it is really hard for me to be in this situation where I do not have much in control in my life even in things as simple as requesting for a pancake.

I just want a pancake today because I feel like I wasn't getting any nutrition from my foods lately. My pancake consists of cornmeal and flour, it also has some eggs and milk plus margarine. So it will be quite a meal that is substantially more nutritious than my breakfast meal that my mother always buys for me in the morning.

I am also making use of the baking soda than the baking powder which has an aluminum in it because it is bad for my bone health or for anybody's health for that matter.

There are many restricted foods for me even fried foods which have a certain protein compound that a dialysis patient retains in their bodies because it cannot be filtered out and it causes problems in long-term and possibly the cause of my current bone and joint problems.

Sort:  

Hmmm never used baking soda or powder for pancakes... Take care amigo

Posted using Partiko Android

Saludos, que tengas un feliz sábado amigo, @cryptopie.

Sometimes my pancakes turn into crepes and sometimes my crepes turn into pancakes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17