Dear Diary: I Thank God For No More Lingering Back PainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

face edited.jpg

Hyperparathyroidism is a torturous condition, it makes your bone weak and you develop backbone shrinkage plus a Leontiasis which makes it hard to eat, speak, and publicly socialize because the deformity in my face and mouth and then you get many bone pains that are lingering which ultimately will kill if you don't do anything about it.

I am just afraid that I will not be able to breathe on my own in the future because of my backbone issue as it continues to squeeze my lungs and a big factor of my breathlessness issue. So I am forced to lay down on my bed most of the time so that some of the squeezing is relieved.

I am doing something and at least it had solved the lingering pain in my back which I was complaining for years now, there are some uncomfortable pains but I am still grateful for what I have achieved in my efforts to alleviate it so far and I thank God that somehow steemit community had helped me purchase the medicine and that saved me from my misery.

peritoneal.PNG

Source

Now I am enjoying lying around without much pain like before because in the past months it feels like I have a giant clothespin biting on my back even when I am lying on my bed.

It would have been better if I had the parathyroidectomy surgery and in that way I will never have to use the Cinacalcet drug that is a source of my appetite complaints and as I have learned recently, my marked weakness which makes it hard to even stand and walk around.

I did tried to walk around but it really is not possible to do three laps around the house because my knees and feet would start to hurt along with my back and then I would feel like a worn-out battery after and I would utter "This is a bad idea."

I can do the walk if not for the pain factor but it is hard to do anything with pain involved so I had already sacrificed the things that I loved to do before, my hobbies and cooking are just things of the past for me now.

But still I am thankful because of the alleviation of my lingering pain, thanks be to God and my steemian friends here, you are all y heroes. May God bless you all.


Source

Sort:  

Glad to hear you are feeling better @cryptopie 👍🏼💯👊🏼🙏🏽

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes Sir I am grateful for all the improvements in my health.
Thank you for all your support @streetstyle I am forever indebted to you.
May God Bless and keep you and all our friends here at steemit.

You owe me nothing @cryptopie I am just so glad and happy to know that because of Bitcoin, Steemit, Steem and Blockchain I have been able to help you and others, that is my reward.
Take my friend, and may 2019 bring more health and happiness to you and yours!! 👊🏼💯👍🏼🙏🏽✌🏽

Posted using Partiko iOS

This community is my last straw Sir and I thank God that it helps me a great deal because I could not do anything else because of my physical health condition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73