Dear Diary: I Think My Appetite-loss Is A Hopeless Case For MesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190115-092245_1.jpg

I has been so many months already that I am enduring this appetite-loss issue of mine and I think it is just hopeless to work in abating its wrecking havoc unto my body since my Parathyroid therapy is continuous and I can never take it off because I needed it so sadly I have to live like this or else suffer the ill-effects of my hyperparathyroidism.

I thought that I am okay with my appetite already because I was happy eating even with simple foods but after I took my parathyroid medication my well-being went to nothingness because of the anorexia that I have to carry around day after day.

I am afraid that I will die not being able to achieve some of my goals including my parathyroidectomy which will possibly free me from taking my expensive and cruel parathyroid medicine which is one of the main causes of my misery and all these hardships in my wretched life.

hopes.gif

Source

But I thank God that I am still managing to eat although most of the time it feels like I am not really living but is just trying to exist and not enjoying with the basic functions of my body.

So sometimes I would look back and remember the times that I did enjoyed eating especially in the instances where I truly had enjoyed a meal. One of those memories was when me and my friends including one of my brother had broiled some fishes and then we ate it together having a sort of mini picnic. I did enjoyed that meal where we just ate it in the school at vacation time.

I am still dreaming of eating and enjoying rice with nothing on it except fish sauce. If you can eat that thing then you have a superb appetite but for now it is just a plan until I can straighten-out this long-standing appetite issue that I have to vanish from my life one and for all if only God would help me with it. I needed much prayers.


Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72