Dear Diary: I Took A Refreshing Bath After A Sizzling DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

P_20181226_172538_p_1.jpg

One thing I love to do in the past years was bathing or showering, it is because it refreshes me especially after a hot sizzling humid day when your skin is just ripe enough to get washed and nothing for me is more pleasurable than coming out from the shower together with the steam build-up because of the meeting of the water and skin.

But even in cold weather I was taking a bath not only during the day but also in wee hours of the morning. It is my way of comforting myself when I am feeling ill because in the past years I was just receiving a more mediocre kind of dialysis and showering bring me to an experience of some kind of ease and pleasure.


Source

But now I couldn't go to the bathroom without my parent's aid and support because of my knee and feet joints, it is quite impossible for me to scoot from my bed and into the bathroom now and it truly sucks because I do love bathing even three times a day.

I also have to time my showering with my toilet use and I would not shower until I had used the toilet. It is a sort of carpooling my toilet and bath needs so I will just go in one trip. It is now my routine because going to the bathroom now is more than inconvenience for me than pleasurable because of my breathlessness issue.

But I wish that I could travel to some kind of resort, a hot spring resort perhaps because I like the hot water coming from those and then dipping my body back and forth to the hot spring pool and into the cold swimming pool is just one thing that I wanted to do. I only had gone to hot spring once way back from my high school educational tour and I am glad I went because I didn't know that it will also be my last.

Sort:  

Bathing our body helps to revive the body and makes us feel more comfortable and refresh. Now that the weather is a bit hot and humid now is usually the best time to take our bath in other for our body to be cool @cryptopie

Bathing is very pleasant indeed. Especially if we live in a tropical country like Philipines, your country. I also like to take a bath. Moreover, my country Indonesia has the same climate as your country.

Great to hear that and also i want to ask, how is your diaysis. Hopes it goes fine and well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81