Dear Diary: I Wished That My Dialysis Was EverydaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

Arnold-new.jpg

It is hard to be poor and then you have this ridiculously financially hard to manage ailment or I should say condition about your health. The days go by like you are in a constant mode to survive it and not live it. That is what is happening to me so it is like hell on earth.

Too bad that my body just keeps going on and on and I do not know what is the reason for such longevity except probably either my constant intake of vitamin C or just God's grace or possibly his punishment I can only guess about the latter.

I had experienced maybe all the worst things a dialysis patient can undergo including a weekly dialysis where near the six day period I can no longer function as a human, heck I cannot even walk as my body had begun to stiffen at that point but I still managed to survive that.

survive.gif

Source
My Days Are To Survive To See The Light Of The Next Day

Then came every five days dialysis sessions which I experienced for maybe three years that just made me suffer as well because not only I had a mediocre dialysis but also it is hard to tolerate that kind of schedule where every dialysis session felt like I was saved by the bell.

But now I am battling a different kind of medical issue because of the deformity in my mouth, my jaw is always getting tired of keeping it shut and letting it wide open has the same effect. It is just a torture I have to bear for an indefinite period of time.

Then I have to manage my overall body pains caused by my overworking parathyroid glad,. The medicine for it is expensive plus it takes a toll on my health as I could not eat normally which is a product of its terrible side-effect. I was thinking and planning to get the other type of dialysis where I can be cleaned everyday but that si not without a risk plus it needs a lot of work as I have to clean the access site on my tummy everyday, put bandages on it before using the toilet/bathroom, etc.

So my hands are tied into what I want because there are too much conflicting complications that I have to consider before getting what I wanted in my health, for my life. May God help me.


Source
I Will Never Stop Dreaming About My Goals In Life

Sort:  

Are you sick? What do you need?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am always not feeling well @mgranja and I need a frequent dialysis which I can't because it is expensive.

I would love to find a way to help you, How expensive is a dialysis there? Where do you live?

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is about 44.23 dollars per session @mgranja and I just needed maybe an extra session per week since going more than three times is quite impractical too.

I would like to help you with something

Posted using Partiko iOS

We all wish that we had something special that others have, health is one of those things we wish for a better health . But I came to realizes that God created us differently for a reason , so we should just try and appreciate whom we are and always give thanks to God . Because what matters most is where we spend our eternity

I deeply empathize with you my friend. I can only imagine that kind of non stop pain. Praying for you and giving some upvotes of love to you. Wish I could take the pain away

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you Sir @robertandrew I always appreciate your support.
God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73