Dear Diary: I Would Take Another Dialysis Option As Soon As Conditions Are Right For Me

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

I am wheeled out from the dialysis center with extra 2 kilos and now I have to scrimp on taking in fluids until my God-willing dialysis session again on Friday so it is hard and I can't imagine if I can ever survive until Friday.

This is the bad side of hemodialysis where I have no control over how much fluid that will be taken out from me. Being breathless is my normal condition now, it forbids me of even having the privilege to walk because of this extra fluid in the body problem.

You would say that I just have to save on taking in fluids but it is easier said than done because we just can't endure thirst and in fact even though a person is drowning in edema they still drink at a sensation of the least thirst. But there is really nothing that I can do but to control my fluid intake lest I will be like a fish out of water.

I just want to not to go out from my home anymore and go for that peritoneal dialysis. At least I will be at ease although some say I will be prone to infections. A long time ago I overheard a man said that no mater how clean you are you still get infections of the peritoneum.

But my mother calls the shots and I can't persuade her to let me give a chance for the treatment fit for me currently as I see it. I am not sure if my insurance covers peritoneal dialysis but indeed it will be much expensive if I would choose that option. As soon as I save some money I will take my chance because I just want to be more well.

Sort:  

2 kg over is a lot of weight, you must of been very heavy going in. :( very worrisome. Please try to limit your fluid. I know it's hard, believe me.

Yes that is why I like the hot weather so now that I cannot perspire much because of the rainy season this struggle and hardship will continue.

Go ahead, you will feel comfortable. your confidence is telling that you are ready.

You make always your conition suitable with your confident and brave mind. Wish you good luck and take a step.

Sin palabras después de leer lo que publicas.
Me da rabia saber que hayas salido así de la diálisis.
Es obligado dejar de hidratarte entonces.
Bueno hijo.... usted está hecho de madera de la buena. De Roble y estoy seguro que saldrás adelante CAMPEÓN.
No me gusta para nada que te sientas así. Ojalá pudieran realizar la peritoneal.
Dios te Bendiga.

Wow my friend, it is not easy but you will see that with a little discipline you can save liquids until Friday.

Hello honey, I imagine how you should feel, you must be strict with your consumption of liquids so that you do not get worse.

Hi boy, I know that with the help of the whole community you can save some money to perform a peritoneal dialysis, so you can see the benefits between hemodialysis and peritoneal dialysis.

@cryptopie estoy seguro que estas familiarizado con el tema de la diálisis peritoneal sería apropiado que tu medico le explique a tu señora madre los beneficios que esto traería en ti. Tranquilo si ella no te escucha sucede que los padres se preocupan mucho por sus hijos y quizás teme por ti. Excito se que lo conseguirás.
@cryptopie I am sure that these familiar with the subject of peritoneal dialysis would be appropriate that your doctor explain the benefits this would bring you to your mother. Quiet if she does not listen to you it happens that parents are much concerned about their children and perhaps fears for you. Excited is that you will get.

Keep your confidence up like it is alike. May you feel good. Have good health and prosperity. Best of luck

Why not friend. You might survive until Friday. All our blessing is for you. Besides Good Will not so rude against you. May God blessing you. May you feel better soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43