Dear Diary: It Feels Good Being Able To Buy Your Own GadgetssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

I felt pity for myself during the times that I wasn't able to buy anything for myself including my underwear so I use them even though the garter doesn't hold anymore. There was this time where I was requesting my brother about my sister-in-law's Nokia 1100 phone because both of them already have a newer phones but I was denied and told that the phone was given to somebody else already even though it was not.

The same to my father when I was asking about my sister's old 1100 phone too but my father didn't give me the phone but used it for himself.

Then I also asked my brother to sell me his used laptop because he bought another newer one. At that time I had some money already to buy it from him but he already gave it to his brother-in-law.

Well you could really remember those instances where you felt like you are in the lowest of the low. So I told myself that I will not buy anyone anything else but for myself only because of what I had experienced before. If only they are also generous to me I would have been generous back.
It is true that;

"For what soever a man sows so shall he reap."

So if you sow generosity you will reap generosity and maybe that is the reason for the golden rule which is;

"Do unto others what you want others do unto you."

Anyway now that I could buy my own gadgets it really makes me feel much nicer about myself and I do not consider myself pitiful or maybe pathetic anymore in that regard. So the moment that I was able to buy my laptop, phone, and things because of my need for it it changed my perspective about myself. I am no longer seen by others who knows me to be that guy that might take something from them but a person that they might benefit from.

It is quite funny to think about it because it is based on my experience that people begins to respect you just because of your economical abilities whereas if you are poor they also would not view you as a respected person and all including your opinion are not valued as much.

In today's society most people tend to value you with regards of what you have to offer, if you cannot offer much then you are cast aside. Therefore we must strive to equip ourselves the tools that we needed to survive this life because respect is earned but more often it is bought.

Sort:  

That is a shame that those people that could have helped you did not even though they easily could have helped. That is the way the world is today...all about what you have as far as money!

Absolutely agree with you @cryptopie and I am glad that you now able to get what you want. People are very selfish and even in family we sometimes experience such moments. :)

Sadly I knew some too but God is good all the time. He sees everything and when the right time comes He will provide more than of what you asked/prayed for. God bless you!

You got a 100.00% upvote worth $0.076 from @upvotewhale courtesy of @moneybot!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79