Dear Diary: It Feels Like I Am Climbing Mount Everest Without An Oxygen Tank

in #health6 years ago (edited)

P_20180217_134759_BF_1.jpg

Most of my torment comes on or near the dialysis day as fluid build-up contributes to my breathlessness and with the hip joint problem it feels like I am near the summit of Mt. Everest without an oxygen tank support considering that my toilet is just a few feet away from the door of the toilet to the shower and that was after I was wheeled via my wheelchair from my room.

It is so terrible now that I am praying for death to get me already. It is getting absurd with my condition because tandem of complications are trying to bring me down. But I also have a strong desire to live still as well because of my plans not only for my self but also for my family especially for my parents who are getting the burden because of my difficult to manage situation.

But I know after my dialysis for today I will again feel the ease on my breathing, it will not heal my joint pains but it is still way better to get cleaned with my blood and experience once again that I could breathe near normal again. I don't know why my body is still holding all these years because of the physical constraints I had been experiencing all these years while other patients capitulated.

But I wanted to win this battle I still wanted to press on and choose life over death although it will still be fine if I would rest in peace because I am already tired and weary. All my life I am sickly, a subject of pity and now curiosity from people around me but I am okay where fate will lead me. God help me.

Sort:  

As I was reading the word by word was used to describe my dialect. My dear friend I don't know where you are so dare. If anyone else would have been your side. He'll had lost the courage long time ago. Please don't lose hope and courage. Everything will be fine somehow someway. But be strong as yo are already so strong. GOD bless

It shows you are not self centered for you to think about your parents in the midst of your troubles. May God strengthen you to keep up the struggle.

Don't worry I am sure will be always listening to your pray. We all pray for your health @cryptopie

Hola hijo.
Tu eres un CAMPEÓN con madera del Roble.
Sé que es difícil lo que vives día a día; pero tu haces mucha falta en este plano. La Paz la alcanzarás y ten la seguridad de que eso será así.
Sólo el Señor decide el momento y faltan muchas páginas que pasar.
Me alegro de que sientas alivio una vez realizada la diálisis.
Acabo de orar y una Oración fue para ti.
Dios te Bendiga mi niño.
Mi pastor Jesús, te adoro y te admiro,
te amo con todo mi corazón
y agradezco tu ofrenda bondadosa que has hecho por nosotros en la cruz,
vengo ante ti aún consciente de estás siempre conmigo
tú, que todo lo observas, todo lo conoces y nunca nos abandonas.

My friend very un -justice with u by god i pray to god give him full strength in his life fight all evils &may achieve all success in every where in his life.

It's nice to now you still have your fighting spirit at least of not for anything your parents . I believe you have so much to offer , and I know you will still get back on your feet .just keep your hopes up.
Stay safe stay healthy

I understand your health condition. It's really painful. I hope you might win this battle. Your all best wishes person are looking forward to seeing you as a winner. May God help you.

oh, really dear, friend, without, oxgen tank, its really impossible, but you done, it,
have a good day, hope you, get well soon

Yes,Allah help you dear

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85