Dear Diary: It Is Time For My Bath Today And It Is Such A ChoresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

P_20181226_172538_p_1.jpg

I just hate it when I wanted to use the bathroom because I have to ask for my parent's assistance for me to be able to get into the bathroom. I only use the bathroom when I wanted to use the toilet and then I would proceed into taking a shower to clean myself.

I am still thankful that I am still able to bath myself although it is really hard because of my breathlessness issue. My mother also have to set up a chair for me to use in there so that I can sit while scrubbing my legs and feet.

The recent renovation of our bathroom made it friendlier for me so that I will not have to contend with the built-up steam inside which makes me get a hard time breathing and now it has an exhaust fan to solve that issue plus we had the bathroom elevated so that when the hard rain comes it will still be usable unlike before where if it would rain hard I would have to use my sister's bathroom which is not that easy but now that problem is solved.

My mind tells me that I can still walk but my body is proving otherwise so I have to accept the fact that I might not be able to walk without so much effort again because of pain in my legs and feet. But I still have to fight and try to survive and face my fears in this lifetime.

Sort:  

Hey @cryptopie, thank goodness that the renovations have made life a bit easier for you. When I see the troubles that you go through on a daily basis it makes me want to slap myself for complaining about my stupid problems.

You are an inspiration to the Steem community! I am certainly glad to know you, even if it's only on here.

Yes Sir, and you know what? Being a normal person with no major illness in this world is such a bliss in itself, a gift from God thank a person should be thankful for. But that thing is just a dream for me now, I could never be normal again and I am just setting my sights on the life beyond where there are no more pain, fears, worries, suffering like what I am experiencing now, and I hope God would put me in some place in heaven even in the lowest part of heaven.
Thank you and God bless you Sir, enjoy life :)

Thank you for your kind words, my friend. I will try to appreciate each day and be a bit more thankful.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98