Dear Diary: It Sucks To Have A Less Capacity To EatsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Inked46aP2QbqUqBqwzwxM6L1P6uLNceBDDCM6J54VVRNZGL9MACK1PGKm3tC29VzgW26bkL5FUqiDYRW7rGfj5CW5duj8p7f_LI.jpg

My dialysis yesterday was very good because I was able to eat very well and very much, I just had some crispy fried pork and rice which is seasoned with soy sauce. I normally can't eat the whole big serving of rice that comes along with my meal at dialysis but yesterday I managed to eat the whole meal plus the sweet snack as my dessert after eating.

I would then drink my energy drink which I use just to help stabilize my blood pressure but I might cut back on it because it affects my sleep after dialysis so that is what I will going to do next time.

But the day after dialysis and in the next consecutive days my appetite will come down the drain again because of the build-up of bitter aftertaste in my mouth.

I can't eat ordinarily anymore like normal people does and after eating just two meals a day makes me full already considering I just eat a morsel of food and it explains my current physical appearance like it will just take only one worm's signature to take me down the grave.

But I always get the guilty feeling when I do eat much because it will of course can lead to another disease like a coronary heart or diabetes like what happened to my brother because of his liberal eating habits thinking that food cannot hurt him but he was wrong but now I am glad that he overcame that problem in his health.

I just wish that my dialysis was at least three time a week at least I can enjoy to eat in those days but die to financial constraints it is not possible at the moment but I am hopeful that my government insurance could revise the allocation of my treatments than it would make my life more at ease.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75