Dear Diary: My Body's Weakness Is So Noticeable Now

in #health6 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

All throughout my being a dialysis patient I have noticed that my body goes weaker and weaker and I am talking about years of gradual weakening of my body until in the past few years the weakening just goes exponentially because currently I can even get to use the nail clipper without putting an unusual effort on it.

Right now I can't even stand unlike before so it just means that lifting small burdens like a quarter of a pail of water just to flush the toilet seems so impossible.

I do not like what is happening so I am just trying to fight and do what I can to survive my current body's condition. I just attribute my marked weakness to some toxins in my body that the dialysis can't clean out so it is the culprit and I cannot do anything about it.

I am just relying on prayers from someone that God would listen to so that I won't be in a much trouble than I am carrying with my mental and physical body. Miracles do happen and it happened in my life and I just need it now more than ever.

Sort:  

Are you able to do any type of exercises? I imagine you are quite atrophied from being in this condition for so long.

I think my tailbone area got injured after I had done some exercise for it like what this physical therapist told me to do, lifting it while lying on my back a few times, then it hurted after and the pain never went away.
It is the reason why I cannot do exercises Sir @nuthman, the joints are all weak.

Maybe something like tai chi could be helpful. Even in a seated position. Anything to keep your body moving so that it doesnt seize up. I really feel for what you are going through, my friend.

Yes Sir @nuthman thank you.
I know that I just needed to move around but I can't move with aching joints really.

I hope your every time try to well . Best wishes for you @cryptopie

So sorry to hear that @cryptopie. I certainly hope you manage to rid yourself of the toxins and regain some of your strength soon! Take care x

My prayers are with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17