Dear Diary: My Dialysis Schedule Will Be Earlier TomorrowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

Today as my dialysis nurses had set my schedule to a later time of 4:00 PM my mother just protested and asked them why I was set to that time. So after she asked them to put me back at 2:00 PM we were just told that if we can get there before 6:00 AM I can get hooked up at dialysis.

So now we are supposed to go before sunlight and it will be the first batch. My dialysis center has eight dialysis machines and caters to up to four batches of patients. So sometimes thirty-two patients will get treated in a busy day. The schedule is only relieved when some patient passes-away.

As for myself I do not mind going for dialysis at noon or night, it is just my parents I am worrying about particularly my father which is already aging and has a bad vision so driving at night is quite dangerous already for us plus it disturbs their sleep as well when going home late at night.

early.PNG
Source

I only like the third batch of dialysis because we get to go home not worrying about the heat of the day because I prefer going home not feeling icky with sweat on my skin but anyway I guess it is good for my health in the other hand.

Now I already had taken my bath since I did used the toilet to relieve myself so tomorrow I will be ready with only having to wear clothes and not taking a bath anymore. I am already not feeling well because this is the eve of my dialysis I am just glad that I will get hooked up tomorrow at a very early time of 6:00 AM.

Sort:  

Hopefully tomorrow everything will go smoothly, friend.

may God keep your health

I am hopeful everything will go out well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43