Dear Diary: My Dialysis Today Went Well But My Blood Pressure Dropped Again

in #health6 years ago

WIN_20180915_01_10_38_Pro.jpg

Today about less than an hour before my dialysis session ends I was already feeling not good because my BP is already dropping but I managed to finish with only nine minutes more before the actual end time of my session but I was really not feeling well at that time and my heart as well as my nape are already aching.

So I called my nurses and asked to terminate the dialysis. My BP went so low until it had gotten up to 80 and then 90 and then 110. After a while my BP went to 120 and after sitting up it was already at the 130 levels.

It is my permanent problem now at my dialysis sessions and it bothers me not being able to finish my dialysis sessions completely. But today I already ate a lot during when I was hooked and still my BP crashed. Maybe it had something to do with my system already because I noticed that my blood vessels are not rigid and it feels like a cartilage.

But I am really not certain what is the real cause of my BP so I will just be thankful today that at least I had my dialysis because many patients are having a hard time getting theirs due to lack of finances and I also went into that situation but thanks to my brother that always supports me my life got extended and I am thankful for him as well as for my friends here at steemit, God bless and keep you all.

Sort:  

It is a blessing that you can dialyze, since others have not been able to do so due to lack of supplies. As I always tell you, we have to live the day to day, greetings @cryptopie

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87